VoIP PBX Carroll Communications is an authorized Avaya business partner
  Partner Phone System
  Carroll Communications Home
  Avaya Partner Phone System
  Partner ACS Features
  Partner phones
  Expansion Modules
  20 Reasons to Buy
  Partner Feature Codes/Programming
   
  Voice Mail Solutions
  Avaya Partner Messaging
  Message PC Cards
  Partner Messaging Features
  Program Partner Messaging
   
  Troubleshooting the Partner Phone System
  Troubleshooting Partner Messaging
  Sistema telefónico
  Telephone System QUOTE

avaya business phones

 
Panasonic Headset
 
Tek Tips
Tek Tips 100-200
 
 
IP Office telephone systems
about us | phone equipment | telecommunications consulting | avaya ip office | site map | contact us

Partner ACS Telephone System

System Reset–Programming Saved (#728)

 

Use this feature to reset the system while retaining the currently programmed settings. Reset the system only when advised to do so by technical support personnel.

 

  • Resetting the system disconnects all active calls.
  • This procedure is skipped in the sequence of programming procedures when cycling. To use this procedure, enter the code directly.
  • The system reset begins immediately and takes only a few seconds.
  • You cannot interrupt the reset process or use any telephones in the system during the reset process.
  • Most of the system and telephone programming settings that were in effect before the power failure or down period are retained; they do not revert to the default settings.
  • Automatic System Answer Button (#111), Direct Extension Dial Button (#113), Night Service Button (#503), and Station Lock return to the status (on or off) that they were in immediately prior to the system reset.
  • The VMS Cover button and Privacy button return to the status (on or off) determined by the programmed setting of Automatic VMS Cover (#310) and Automatic Extension Privacy (#304), respectively. For example, if Automatic Extension Privacy is Assigned and the Privacy button is on when a system reset occurs, the Privacy button will be on again after the system reset. However, if Automatic Extension Privacy is Not Assigned and the Privacy button is on when a system reset occurs, the Privacy button will be off after the system reset.
  • A successful use of Restore Programming (#125) causes a System Reset–Programming Saved to occur.
  • The information stored in the Save Number Redial (F04) and the Last Number Redial (F05) buffers is lost when a System Reset–Programming Saved occurs.
  • You can use System Reset–Programming Saved to restore the configuration in the 1600 DSL module.


 

t1 lines | avaya business partner delaware | avaya one x quick edition | new jersey phone system | merlin magix | contact us
PO BOX 186 Spring Lake, New Jersey 07762
1-800-429-0077 ::: 732-280-3200
Copyright 2008 CarrollCommunications.com All Rights Reserved.