Global IP Office Technical Tip
107: How to save an Avaya IP Office Integrated Messaging Service
Message past the Housekeeping timeout
*Release Date: 4 November 2005
Once read, a Voicemail message will be deleted after a period of time defined by the voicemail system administrator, the default being 30 days (720 hours). IP Office Integrated Messaging Pro clients can save a copy of the message locally by clicking the
Floppy disk icon in the embedded Interface.
When the floppy disk icon has a red cross superimposed, this indicated that the message is not saved. The message will be removed automatically by housekeeping.
Click the icon to save the message.
When the floppy disk icon has a green tick superimposed, the message is set as saved.