The Avaya IP Office platform is the ultimate in converged voice and data technology. IP Office brings a combination of voice and data applications formerly reserved for only the largest corporations. Cutting edge customer service with easy to use tools is now available to the smallest of businesses.
Deleting a Message
After you have started to listen to a New message, its status changes to Old. By default, old messages remain in your mailbox for up to 36 Hours before they are deleted as part of the Voicemail Housekeeping activities. As for New Messages it is possible for the System Administrator to change this duration on a Voicemail Pro system. if you are sure that you do not want to keep a message you can delete it while you are listening to it or after you have finished listening to it.
To delete a message:
While you are listening to a message that you do not want to keep, press 4.